Pierogi Power Workshop

Marta
4.9
  (446 reviews)
cooking class
03hr
Kraków, Poland

Our cooking class will start with a welcome drink (tea and coffee) in the kitchen, followed by putting on aprons (which I provide) and washing our hands

I will then give a very brief introduction to the history of Polish cuisine in general and the pierogi in particular. Then, together we’ll prepare the dough and the filling together, learning the secrets of making that special flavour. Once ready with these, we’ll fill the dough parcels with the filling and make the pierogi. Each participant will have their own board to prepare these dumplings, and I am on hand to assist at every stage.

Once prepared, we’ll start cooking the pierogi and… start eating them! There will be plenty to go around, and no-one will be left hungry. Finally, we’ll share some of my home-made cheesecake with salty caramel sauce, together with fresh coffee or tea.

My address is ul. Anczyca 11 / 5 (ie building number 11, apartment 5 on Anczyca Street) I’m very much looking forward to hosting you. It is very easy to get to, being about 10 minutes by taxi or 15 minutes by tram from Rynek Glowny, if you take a tram, choose number 1, 2 or 6 heading to SALWATOR and take the stop after that (it is the final stop where the trams turn around after the Salwator Pętla stop). It is then a pleasant 4-minute walk up the hill to the apartment. Here's a link to a map:

https://goo.gl/maps/8JA3bM9b5TB2

If you have any trouble at all finding my place, please call on +48 661 921 707. When you get to the building, please just ring number 5 and I will open the gate so you can come in and up to the top floor.

About Marta

For the last 5 years, I have been teaching people how to cook delicious food at my home, and I also run food workshops such as the Pierogi Power Workshop, Fermentation Workshop and more. Recently I was the host of a big food event for The Krakow Pierogi Festival and Harvest Festival. (I also appear...

For the last 5 years, I have been teaching people how to cook delicious food at my home, and I also run food workshops such as the Pierogi Power Workshop, Fermentation Workshop and more. Recently I was the host of a big food event for The Krakow Pierogi Festival and Harvest Festival. (I also appear regularly on TV and radio as a guest, discussing subjects related to home cooking, the sharing economy and food tech.) I’ve always enjoyed sharing my knowledge of my beautiful hometown, and more about the art of Polish cuisine, both through the website and with all the wonderful travellers I meet in person.My grandmother and my mother were great cooks. That means delicious, home-made food freshly-prepared.Restaurants are great, but sometimes it seems it would be better to enjoy a home-cooked meal with someone who can also tell me a bit more about their experiences, their lives and their cities. So, I’ve decided to do exactly that. I cook for up to 14 people at my home in Krakow and you’re invited. Please join me!

Reviews

4.9
  (446 reviews)
Craig
3 months ago
5

Absolutely amazing. Like hanging out at a friend's house if your friend was a great cook. Instructions were clear, the class was fun, and we will definitely be making pierogi at home.

Henryk
3 months ago
5

The best day ever. Marta is an amazing chef and her hospitality and passion for Polish cooking is unmatched. We were absolutely blown away with how simple Marta made it look and was able to pass on these delicious recipes for us to master. Since coming home and cooking these pierogi for our kids and...

The best day ever. Marta is an amazing chef and her hospitality and passion for Polish cooking is unmatched. We were absolutely blown away with how simple Marta made it look and was able to pass on these delicious recipes for us to master.

Since coming home and cooking these pierogi for our kids and grandkids, they also think we have made the most delicious pierogi ever.

Thank you Marta

Henryk
3 months ago
5

The best day ever. Marta is an amazing chef and her hospitality and passion for Polish cooking is unmatched. We were absolutely blown away with how simple Marta made it look and was able to pass on these delicious recipes for us to master. Since coming home and cooking these pierogi for our kids and...

The best day ever. Marta is an amazing chef and her hospitality and passion for Polish cooking is unmatched. We were absolutely blown away with how simple Marta made it look and was able to pass on these delicious recipes for us to master.

Since coming home and cooking these pierogi for our kids and grandkids, they also think we have made the most delicious pierogi ever.

Thank you Marta

Jakub
3 months ago
5

Fun, helpful and very dynamic; the food tasted amazing and it was a great experience to learn how to cook one of the most important dishes from Poland. Marta is a great teacher and takes care of everybody :)

Hannah
4 months ago
5

This experience was fantastic. Marta welcomed us into her home, she was an absolute pleasure to talk to and we successfully made/ate delicious pierogi! The challah bread and cheesecake were a lovely bonus. Our group of four strongly recommend this cooking class and cannot rate it highly enough. Than...

This experience was fantastic. Marta welcomed us into her home, she was an absolute pleasure to talk to and we successfully made/ate delicious pierogi! The challah bread and cheesecake were a lovely bonus. Our group of four strongly recommend this cooking class and cannot rate it highly enough. Thank you!

Natasha
4 months ago
5

We had such a great time! Periogis were delicious and conversation with Marta as well.

John
6 months ago
5

One of the highlights of our visit to Krackow. Marta was a wonderful host and teacher! I would definitely recommend her class to others.

John Schreiber

Westlake Village, CA

John
6 months ago
5

One of the highlights of our visit to Krackow. Marta was a wonderful host and teacher! I would definitely recommend her class to others.

John Schreiber

Westlake Village, CA

Sophia
6 months ago
5

The Pierogi Power Workshop with Marta was one of the best cooking experiences I've ever been to! Marta was extremely welcoming, very friendly and super knowledgeable when it came to the dishes we were making in her class. I'm so glad I was able to take this workshop, and I would recommend...

The Pierogi Power Workshop with Marta was one of the best cooking experiences I've ever been to! Marta was extremely welcoming, very friendly and super knowledgeable when it came to the dishes we were making in her class. I'm so glad I was able to take this workshop, and I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting Krakow!

Taj
6 months ago
5

Had an excellent time with Marta! Come hungry and reafy for a delicious meal more perogis than you can handle!

Book now
$61 per person
Choose date & time
Questions? Message Marta
Wed, 24th Apr @ 10:30
join 2 others
Choose
Mon, 29th Apr @ 10:30
join 7 others
Choose
Wed, 1st May @ 10:30
join 2 others
Choose
Thu, 2nd May @ 10:30
join 2 others
Choose
Fri, 3rd May @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 8th May @ 10:30
join 2 others
Choose
Thu, 9th May @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 15th May @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 16th May @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 17th May @ 17:00
join 9 others
Choose
Wed, 22nd May @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 23rd May @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 24th May @ 10:30
Choose
Mon, 27th May @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 29th May @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 30th May @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 31st May @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 5th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 6th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 6th Jun @ 17:00
Choose
Fri, 7th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 12th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 13th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 14th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 19th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 20th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 21st Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 26th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 27th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 28th Jun @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 3rd Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 4th Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 5th Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 10th Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 11th Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 12th Jul @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 18th Jul @ 10:30
join 5 others
Choose
Thu, 1st Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 2nd Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 7th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 8th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 9th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 14th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 15th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 16th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 21st Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 22nd Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 23rd Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 28th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 29th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 30th Aug @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 4th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 5th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 6th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 11th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 12th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 13th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 18th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 19th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 20th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 25th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 26th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 27th Sep @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 2nd Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 3rd Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 4th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 9th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 10th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 11th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 16th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 17th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 18th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 23rd Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Thu, 24th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Fri, 25th Oct @ 10:30
Choose
Wed, 30th Oct @ 09:30
Choose
Thu, 31st Oct @ 09:30
Choose
Fri, 1st Nov @ 09:30
Choose
Latest Activity
Veronique booked 5 places
2 days ago
Clara booked 2 places
4 days ago
Holly booked 1 place
5 days ago
Candice booked 2 places
1 week ago
Paige booked 1 place
1 week ago
Kerry booked 7 places
1 week ago
Katarzyna booked 7 places
1 week ago
Nina booked 1 place
1 week ago
Patricia booked 2 places
2 weeks ago
Olivia booked 3 places
2 weeks ago
Julie booked 2 places
3 weeks ago
Esmeralda booked 2 places
3 months ago
Krystian booked 4 places
4 months ago
Lavinia booked 2 places
4 months ago
Alina booked 1 place
4 months ago
Jakub booked 1 place
4 months ago
Daniel booked 2 places
4 months ago
Craig booked 2 places
4 months ago
Joseph booked 2 places
4 months ago
Natasha booked 2 places
4 months ago